Press Release | Round 3

Australia & USA Dominate Round 3 of Young Glory

Wed , 13 Feb 1013

Australia and the USA were the only two nations to feature in the winners list for Round 3 of Young Glory.

The international creative consistency competition saw Wieden+Kennedy legend Jim Riswold in the judges seat for Round 3. He put participant's classic advertsising skills to the test, asking for ideas to be presented in poster format only.

"I found most [ideas submitted] to start from solid thinking.  Solid thinking is good.  Elegant thinking is more good.  I found a number of entries to contain elegant thinking." said Riswold, who has posted a detailed reflection of the judging process and winning entries on the Young Glory website.

View the Professional and Student winners here.

Professional Winners
Finalist: Lauren Burley & Tina Reymann (Sprout Creative), AU
Finalist: Millicent Malcolm & Zenon Predecki, (Freelance/Ogilvy Melbourne), AU
Silver: Bridget Emmerson (Freelance), AU
Gold: Chelsea Davison and Jamie Shin (Tribal DDB & BBDO), USA

Student Winners
Bronze: Samantha Raphael (AdSchool Melbourne), AU
Silver: Francisco Garcia & German Riveria (Miami Ad School), USA
Gold: Dudley Duberry, Rahul Sawant, Tim Murakami & Tim O'Connell (Academy of Art University), USA